Update To Plans: Figuring out where I go from here

So, I might have become a bit disoriented. I went charging into an idea that I had without having a full idea of where to go with it. I am not going to give up on the idea, as it is a good way to get my mind in the habit of doing the work I need to, whether I feel like it or not. It should also be a good chance to improve my skills where I think I should focus them. Now, where the problem lies is in how I went about this. I said to write and program every day, but I didn’t have many ideas on what to do with those. I didn’t have big project ideas that I could work on. This is creating a bit of a stumble block. Creating a post everyday about my progress is important to the overall idea(and I will probably keep doing it), but it doesn’t feel all that productive to the idea of improving my writing ability, or to finding applicable ways to apply the skill. Going through config files in order to set up my ideal work space is sort of procrastinating the core idea of coding.

These are not horrible stumbling blocks, but I do have to deal with them. The course of action that I will take to work on this is to make a plan. I should have a good outline on some projects that I ought to do with the particular fields that I have chosen. I need some core coding projects that will take a while to complete(and challenge me), and some writing projects that I can go more in-depth with the writing process. It’s simple, but should cover most of the problem.

The worst part is that there are others who have done this before me. There has got to be enough documentation about what others did that would have alerted me to an issue like this. I will try to make sure that I look through other people’s experiences with what I am trying to do. I should be able to handle most of the problems if others have experienced them before me.

Leave a comment