Why I Disappeared

Well, that happened. Earlier I expressed a bit of fear with losing internet access while on a short travel out of town. I did not expect to lose internet access within my own house. It is kind of a fun story. See, my father wanted to see if he could get full cable access to another room by splitting the cable that comes out of the cable box on our house. We tried to see if we could do so, but it didn’t work out. We don’t know why, but we aren’t that worried about it. After we hooked everything back into place, we could get television access again. Yet, our internet just stopped.

For a bit there, we worried that we placed a cable in the wrong place, or that the company had an automated system to punish those messing with the cables. Turns out that it was a problem with the payment card itself. Meanwhile, that has been sorted out, and I am back in the wonderful world of the internet(where my productivity both increases and decreases exponentially). I will try to get everything back on track, and should be back in full action today.

Leave a comment